WELCOME TO DURHAM REGION LAW ASSOCIATION

A B C D E F G H I J K L

 

Babbs, Donna
DONNA C. BABBS FAMILY LAW PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
117 King Street, Whitby ON, L1N 4Z1
TEL: 905-668-7704 ext 231 & FAX: 905-665-9229
EMAIL: donna@babbsfamilylaw.com & WEBSITE: www.babbsfamilylaw.com
Year called to Bar: 1988
Area of Practice: ADR/Mediation Services, Collaborative Family Law, Family/Matrimonial, Wills & Estates


Balena, Daniel J.
DANIEL J. BALENA
110 Hunt Street Ajax, ON L1S 1P5
TEL: 905-683-9601 & FAX: 905-683-4610
EMAIL: lynn@danielbalena.com
Year called to Bar: 1977
Area of Practice: Civil Litigation, Insurance Litigation Law, Personal Injury Law


Balka, Thomas
O'BRIEN BALKS ELRICK 7 KHEHRA
219 King Street East Oshawa ON L1H 1C5
TEL: 905-576-3402 & FAX: 905-576-3915
EMAIL: obe@oshawalaw.com & WEBSITE: www.oshawalaw.com
Year called to Bar: 1990
Area of Practice: Criminal Law


Balka, Anthony
SNELL BALKA SCOVINO LAWYERS
200-185 Brock Street North Whitby ON L1N 4H3
TEL: 905-666-3666 & FAX: 905-666-3630
EMAIL: a.balka@sbs-lawyers.ca & WEBSITE: www.sbs-lawyers.ca
Year called to Bar: 1992
Area of Practice: Administrative Law, Criminal Law, Labour/Employment

Ball, Stephanie
Durham College
2000 Simcoe Street North Oshawa ON L1H 7K4
TEL: 905-721-2000 ext. 2458
EMAIL: stephanie.ball@durhamcollege.ca
Year called to Bar: 1982
Area of Practice: Estate Litigation, Wills & Estates


Banik, Robert John
UNIFOR LEGAL SERVICES PLAN
Oshawa Shopping Centre - Executive Centre
603-419 King Street West Oshawa ON L1J 2K5
TEL: 905-433-4242 & FAX: 905-433-0641
EMAIL: rbanik@uniforlsp.com
Year called to Bar: 1979
Area of Practice: Bankruptcy/Insolvency/Receivership, Civil Litigaiton, Construction Law

Barrett, Kamele
Kamele Barrett, Lawyer & Notary
1315 Pickering Parkway Pickering ON C1V 7G5
TEL: 647-782-6153 & FAX: 289-660-2501
EMAIL: kpbarrett@kbarrettlaw.com & WEBSITE: www.kbarrettlaw.com
Year called to Bar: 2016
Area of Practice: Bankruptcy/Insolvency/Receivership, Business Law, Corporate Commercial, Real Estate, Tax, Wills & Estates


Barrison, David
AFFLECK & BARRISON LLP
201 Bond Street East Oshawa ON L1G 1B4
TEL: 905-404-1947  & FAX: 905-404-9050
EMAIL: inquiries@criminallawoshawa.com & WEBSITE: www.criminallawoshawa.com
Year called to Bar: 2006
Area of Practice: Criminal Law

Bashir, Zahid
Zahid Law Firm
18-695 Markham Road Toronto ON M1H 2A5
TEL: 647-344-3020
EMAIL: zbashir@zahilaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2016
Area of Practice: Corporate/Commercial, Personal Injury Law, Real Estate
Second Language Spoken: Urdu


Bell, Lindsay
LINDSAY BELL PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
202-200 Bond Street West Oshawa ON L1J 2L7
TEL: 905-571-1301  & FAX: 905-576-5022
EMAIL: lindsay@lblegal.ca
Year called to Bar: 1983
Area of Practice: Business Law, Corporate/Commerical, Real Estate, Wills & Estates


Belliveau, Melissa

KITCHEN SIMESON BELLIVEAU LLP
86 Simcoe St. S. PO Box 428 Oshawa ON L1H 7L5
TEL: 905-579-5302 ext. 216 & FAX: 905-579-6073
EMAIL: mbelliveau@kslawfirm.ca & WEBSITE: www.kslawfirm.ca
Year called to Bar: 2007
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Family/Matrimonial , Labour/Employment Law

Berardi, Melissa
ELM LAW PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
223 Brock Street North Suite 200 Whitby ON L1N4H6

TEL: 905-223-4850 ext. 205 & FAX: 905-493-6388
EMAIL: melissa.berardi@elmlaw.ca & WEBSITE: www.elmlaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2016
Area of Practice: ADR/Mediation Services, Collaborative Family Law, Estate Litigation, Family/Matrimonial,


Berg, Lawrence Allan
LAWRENCE A. BERG Q.C. PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
36 Harwood Avenue South Ajax ON L1S 2B6
TEL: 905-426-6171 & FAX: 905-428-3473
EMAIL: lawrence@berglaw.ca & WEBSITE: www.berglaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 1968
Area of Practice: Civil Litigation, Personal Injury Law

Bergeron, Edward

BERGERON CLIFFORD LLP
1 Hyperion Ct. Kingston ON K7K 7G3
TEL: 613-384-5886 & 613-384-0501
EMAIL: bergerone@bergeronclifford.com & WEBSITE: www.bergeronclifford.com
Year called to Bar: 1993
Area of Practice: Civil Litigation, Medical Malpractice, Personal Injury Law


Billings, Lorraine
PO Box 20063 RPO Newcastle Newcastle ON L1B 1M3
TEL: 905-797-3178 & FAX: 905-797-2234
EMAIL: lorrainebillings86@gmail.com
Year called to Bar: 1986
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial, Wills & Estates

Blackman, Sommer

Thomas, Efraim
28-B Albert Street Oshawa ON
EMAIL: sommerblackman@gmail.com
Year called to Bar: 2014
Area of Practice: Administrative Law, Business Law, Civil Litigation, Commercial Leasing Law, Commercial Leasing Law, Corporate/Commercial, Intellectual Property, Labour/Employment Law, Municipal, Real Estate
Second Language Spoken: French


Bloom, Dana
WALKER HEAD
1315 Pickering Parkway Suite 800 Pickering ON L1V 7G5
TEL: 905-839-4484 ext. 137 & FAX: 905-420-1073
EMAIL: dana@walkerhead.com & WEBSITE: www.walkerhead.com
Year called to Bar: 2006
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial

Boeve, Edwin D.
234 Whitby Shore's Greenway Whitby ON L1N 9N9
TEL: 905-665-9122 & FAX: 905-665-9122
EMAIL: edwinboeve@hotmail.com & WEBSITE: durhamcriminalchanges.ca
Year called to Bar: 1999
Area of Practice: Criminal Law


Boland, Michael
78 George Street W. PO 20051 Newcastle ON L1B 1M3
TEL: 905-987-1288 &  FAX: 905-987-1416

Year called to Bar: 1981
Area of Practice: Insurance Law, Employment Law, Wills & Estates


Bolotenko, Aleksandr G.
ALEKSANDR G. BOLOTENKO PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
225 King Street East Oshawa ON L1H 1C5
TEL: 905-433-1176 ext. 201 & FAX: 905-433-0283
EMAIL: abolotenko@agblaw.com & WEBSITE: www.agblaw.com
Year called to Bar: 1976
Area of Practice: Business Law, Estate Litigation, Real Estate, Wills & Estates

Borer, Adam
RUSSELL ALEXANDER FAMILY LAWYERS
5959 Anderson Street Brooklin ON L1M 2E9
TEL: 905-655-6335 & FAX: 905-655-7377
EMAIL: adam@russellalexander.com & WEBSITE: www.russellalexander.com
Year called to Bar: 2013
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial

Borden, Mark Stephen
BORDEN FAMILY LAWYERS
152 Simcoe Street North Oshawa ON L1G 4S7
TEL: 905-576-6090 ext. 300 & FAX: 905-576-7982
EMAIL: mark@bordenfamilylaw.com & WEBSITE: www.bordenfamilylaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2001
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Family/Matrimonal, Child Protection, Wills & Estates


Boulman, Anna
BOULMAN FAMILY LAW
419 King Street West, Suite 215 Oshawa ON L1J 2K5
TEL: 289-624-1584 & FAX: 1-877-665-7580
EMAIL:anna.boulman@boulmanfamilylaw.com. & WEBSITE: www.divorceseparation.ca
Year called to Bar: 2005
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Family/Matrimonial, Child protection


Boyd, Cindy
THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF DURHAM
605 Rossland Road East Whitby ON L1N 6A3
TEL: 905-668-7711 ext. 2013 & FAX: 905-668-4752
EMAIL: cindy.boyd@durham.ca & WEBSITE: www.durham.ca
Year called to Bar: 2003
Area of Practice: Administrative Law, Municipal Law

Bracken, Taragh
THE LAW FIRM OF TARAGH BRACKEN
114 Dundas Street East Whitby ON L1N 2H7
TEL: 905-666-5326 & FAX: 905-666-0746
EMAIL: t.bracken@brackenlawfirm.ca & WEBSITE: www.brackenlawfirm.ca
Year called to Bar: 1999
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial

Branton, Denise Lilian
BRANTON LAW PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
206- 400 Dundas St. W. Whitby ON L1N 2M7
TEL: 905-493-6333 & FAX: 905-432-8367
EMAIL: dbranton@brantonlaw.ca & WEBSITE: www.brantonlaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2006
Area of Practice: Business Law, Corporate/Commercial, Real Estate, Wills & Estates

Brillinger, Mark David

343-209 Dundas Street East Whitby ON L1N 2H0
TEL: 905-261-0777 & Fax: 289-240-2866
EMAIL: law.70@hotmail.com
Year called to Bar: 1999
Area of Practice: Criminal Law, Family Law


Brooks, Helen
HELEN BROOKS LAW OFFICE
19 Woodhaven Crescent Whitby ON L1R 1R1
TEL: 905-435-6041 & FAX: 905-668-3935
EMAIL: helen@helenbrooks.ca
Year called to Bar: 1986
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Family/Matrimonial


Brooks, Lisa 
LISA C. BROOKS BARRISTER & SOLICITOR
102-109 Brock Street West Uxbridge ON L9P 1E7
TEL: 905-852-9637 & FAX: 905-852-0661
EMAIL: lisa.brooks@bellnet.ca
Year called to Bar: 2001
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Family/Matrimonial

Brown, Davine
219 Carlton Street, Toronto ON M5A 2L2
TEL: 416-413-7722 & FAX: 416-413-0726
EMAIL: rugbygal4ever@hotmail.com
Year call to Bar: 2001
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial


Brown, Michelle E.
BROWN LAW OFFICE
302-101 Dundas St. W. Whitby ON L1N 2M2
TEL: 905-430-4500 x 223 & FAX: 905-430-6500
EMAIL: mbrown@brownlawyers.ca & WEBSITE: www.brownlawyers.ca
Year called to Bar: 2002
Area of Practice:Personal Injury, Civil Litigation, Insurance Litigation Law


Brown, Jeffrey
736 Jasmine Cr. Oshawa ON L1g 3C3
TEL: 905-728-1124
EMAIL: jeffreygordonbrown@gmail.com
Year called to Bar: 1980


Bruce, Andrew
KELLY GREENWAY BRUCE
114 King Street East Oshawa ON L1H 7N1
TEL: 905-723-2278 ext. 203 & FAX: 905-432-2478
EMAIL: abruce@oshawalawyers.com & WEBSITE: www.oshawalawyers.com
Year called to Bar: 1981
Area of Practice: Personal Injury Law


Bruce, Jamie
KELLY GREENWAY BRUCE
114 King Street East Oshawa ON L1H 7N1
TEL: 905-723-2278 ext. 214 & FAX: 905-432-2478
EMAIL: jbruce@oshawalawyers.com & WEBSITE: www.oshawalawyers.com
Year called to Bar: 2012
Area of Practice: Personal Injury Law

Bruni, Lisa
BLANEY MCMURTRY LLP
2 Queen St. East #1500 Toronto ON M5C 3G5
TEL: 416-593-2975
EMAIL: ibruni@blaney.com & WEBSITE: www.blaney.com
Year called to Bar: 2015
Area of Practice: Civil Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Insurance Litigation Law, Professional Negligence


Bucci, Kristen
ZOCHODNE BUSCCI
49 Division Street Oshawa ON L1G 5L8
TEL: 905-576-5153 ext. 29 & FAX: 905-571-4376
EMAIL: kbucci@zb-law.com & WEBSITE: www.zb-law.com
Year called to Bar: 1993
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial, Wills & Estates


Burch, Mark William (Retired)
320 King Street East Oshawa ON L1H 1C8
TEL: 905-723-9263
EMAIL: mark@markburch.ca
Year called to Bar: 1977

Burman, Peter
MARIE G. MICHAELS & ASSOCIATES PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
381  Westney Road South Ajax ON L1S 6M6
TEL: 905-426-1476 & FAX: 905-426-1091 &
TOLL -FREE: 1-855-326-1476
EMAIL: peter@mgmichaels.com & WEBSITE: www.mgmichaelslaw.com
Year called to Bar: 2013
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial, Wills & Estates

Bykov, Oleksiy

BYKOV EMPEL LLP
4580 Dufferin Street Suite 500 Toronto ON M3H 5Y2
TEL: 416-519-3259 & FAX: 416-519-5069
EMAIL: obykov@bykovempel.com & WEBSITE: www.bykovempel.com
Year called to Bar: 2014


Board of Directors

Mark Jacula - President
Michelle Brown - Vice President
Denise Branton- Vice President
Trevor Winter- Secretary
Ian Greenway- Treasurer
Ramona Abraham
Sandra Grant
Kiran Grewal

Dave Henders
Jason Hunt
Krystal Manitius
Kelly McDermott
Cameron Murkar
Sara Samet
Doug Turner

 

Durham Region Court House

 

Get in Touch
  • Phone:

  • TEL: (905) 579-9554
    FAX: (905) 579-1801
    TOLL FREE 1-866-742-4316
  • Email:
    drlalaw@bellnet.ca
  • Address:
    150 Bond Street East
    Oshawa, ON
    L1G - 0A2

Law Librarian: Jennie Clarke

Law Library Technician: Cassie Anker