M N O P Q R S

 

Saeed, Hasnain
LAW OFFICE OF HASNAIN SAEED
1200 Markham Road, Suite 518 Scarborough ON M1H 3C3
TEL: 647-340-9216 & FAX: 647-340-9217
EMAIL: hsaeed@hasnainlaw.com & WEBSITE: hasnainlaw.com
Year called to Bar: 2014
Area of Practice: Criminal, Family/Matrimonial, Personal Injury Law, Real Estate

Salmers, Catherine
SALMERS LAW OFFICE
55 William Street East Suite 101, McLaughlin Square, Oshawa ON L1G 7C9
TEL: 905-723-1101 & FAX: 905-723-1157
EMAIL: csalmers@ssf-oshawa.com & WEBSITE: www.salmerslaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 1983
Area of Practice: Business Law, Family/Matrimonial, Real Estate, Wills & Estates

Samet, Sara
SCOTT & SAMET LLP
39 Bond Street East Suite 4 Oshawa ON L1G 1B2
TEL: 905-579-9400 & FAX: 905-579-7400
EMAIL: info@scottandsamet.ca
Year called to Bar: 2012
Area of Practice: Aboriginal Law, Criminal Law

Sanichara, Arti Rajeshree
THE REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY OF DURHAM
605 Rossland Road East Whitby ON L1N 6A3
TEL: 905-668-7711 ext. 2002 & FAX: 905-662-4752
EMAIL: arti.sanichara@durham.ca & WEBSITE: www.durham.ca
Year called to Bar: 2007
Area of Practice: Administrative Law, Corporate/Commercial, Environmental, Municipal


Sansanwal, Amara
144 King Street East Toronto Ontario M5C 1G8
TEL: 647-339-4281 & FAX: 416-366-1762 & TOLL FREE: 416-603-6871
EMAIL: amara@carolcahill.ca
Year called to Bar: 2018
Area of Practice: Criminal, Family/Matrimonial

Sarikaya, Deniz
606-130 Spadina Avenue Toronto ON M5V 2I4
TEL: 416-361-9609 & FAX: 416-361-9443
EMAIL: deniz@defence-counsel.ca
Year called to Bar: 2008
Area of Practice: Criminal


Schilling, Nigel
416 Cochrane Street PO Box 267 Whitby ON L1N 5S1
TEL: 905-668-6317 & FAX: 905-493-0342
EMAIL: nigelschilling@hotmail.com
Year called to Bar: 1969
Area of Practice: Estate Litigation, SDA Litigation, Estate Administrative, Wills & Estates


Schlender, Manfred
65 Kenneth Avenue Oshawa ON L1G 5N3
TEL: 289-222-4120 & FAX: 289-222-4121
EMAIL: mschlender@bell.net
Year called to Bar: 1998
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial

Schwartz, Arnold
105 Consumers Drive Unit #2 Whitby ON L1N 4L1
TEL: 905-668-0625 &  FAX: 905-668-5668
EMAIL: schwartz3622@rogers.com
Year called to Bar: 1977
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Criminal Law, Family/Matrimonial, Real Estate Purchases

Sciarra, Marco
400 University Ave Toronto ON M5G 1S5
TEL: 416-629-7022 & FAX: 416-204-1849
EMAIL: marco@marcosciarralaw.com
Year called to Bar: 2008
Area of Practice: Criminal


Scott, Brian
SCOTT & SAMET LLP
39 Bond Street East Suite 4 Oshawa ON L1G 1B2
TEL: 905-579-9400 &  FAX: 905-579-7400
EMAIL: info@scottandsamet.ca
Year called to Bar: 1982
Area of Practice: Criminal Law, Quasi Criminal


Scott, James A.
JAMES A. SCOTT PROFESSIONAL COPORATION
109-1050 Simcoe Street North Oshawa ON L1G 4W5
TEL: 905-571-2001 & FAX: 905-571-2002
EMAIL: jascott@rogers.com & WEBSITE: www.jamesascott.ca
Year called to Bar: 1984
Area of Practice: Personal Injury Law, Real Estate, Wills & Estates

Scott, William James
STRIKE FURLONG FORD
282 King Street East, Oshawa ON L1H 1C8
TEL: 905-442-4800 & FAX: 905-448-4801
EMAIL: jscott@sff-law.ca & WEBSITE: www.sff-law.ca
Year called to Bar: 2016
Area of Practice: Personal Injury Law, Real Estate, Wills & Estates


Scovino, Sandra
SNELL BALKA SCOVINO LAWYERS
200-185 Brock Street North Whitby ON L1N 4H3
TEL: 905-666-3666 & FAX: 905-666-3630
EMAIL: s.scovino@sbs-lawyers.ca & WEBSITE: www.sbs-lawyers.ca
Year called to Bar: 1989
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Family Matrimonial, Child Welfare


Sedore, Robert William
BAILEY AND SEDORE
11 Brock Street East Uxbridge ON L9P 1M4
TEL: 905-852-3363 ext. 222 & FAX: 905-852-3480
EMAIL: rwsedore@bellnet.ca
Year called to Bar: 1981
Area of Practice: Real Estate, Wills & Estates

Sewhdat, Omar
TD Insurance
101 McNabb Street Markham ON L3R 4H8
TEL: 416-758-9347 & FAX: 416-599-7439
EMAIL: omar.sewhdat@tdinsurance.com
Year called to Bar: 2014
Area of Practice: Insurance Litigation Law
Second Language Spoken: French

Sforza, Stephen
LAWSON, CLARK & OLDMAN PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
65 Old Kingston Road Ajax ON L1T 3A5
TEL: 905-683-2741 & FAX: 905-683-2752
EMAIL: ssforza@lcolaw.ca & WEBSITE: www.lcolaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2015
Area of Practice: Business Law, Commercial Leasing Law, Corporate/Commercial, Real Estate, Wills & Estates


Sgro, Victor
WALKER, HEAD
1315 Pickering Parkway Suite 800 Pickering ON L1V 7G5
TEL: 905-839-4484 ext. 109 & FAX: 905-420-1073
EMAIL: vsgro@walkerhead.com & WEBSITE: www.walkerhead.com
Year called to Bar: 1981
Area of Practice: Business Law, Corporate/Commercial, Intellectual Property


Shine, Stephen
STEPHEN SHINE PROFESSIONAL CORP.
53 Division Street Oshawa ON L1G 5L8
TEL: 905-571-2559 & FAX: 905-579-2846
EMAIL: shine@shinelawoffice.ca & WEBSITE: www.shinelawoffice.ca
Year called to Bar: 1983
Area of Practice: Corporate/Commercial Law, Real Estate,Wills & Estates
Second Language Spoken: Polish (By Staff)


Shiplett, Donna
Barrister, Solicitor & Notary Public
185 Brock St. N. Suite 209 Whitby ON L1N 4H3
TEL: 905-665-7652 & FAX: 905-665-3217
EMAIL: donnalshiplett@yahoo.ca
Year called to Bar: 1994
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial
Second Language Spoken: French


Shipley, Sarah
JENKINS, NEWMAN& SHIPLEY LAW PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
106 Colborne St. East Whitby ON L1N 1V8
TEL: 905-666-8588 & FAX: 905-666-4873
EMAIL: sarah@jenkinsandnewman.com & WEBSITE: www.jnslaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2009
Area of Practice: Estate Litigation, Wills & Estates

Simeson, Alastair
KITCHEN SIMESON BELLIVEAU LLP
86 Simcoe St. S. Oshawa ON L1H 4G6
TEL: 905-579-5302 ext. 215 &  FAX: 905-579-6073
EMAIL: asimeson@kslawfirm.ca & WEBSITE: www.kslawfirm.ca
Year called to Bar: 1984
Area of Practice: Civil Litigation, Estate Litigation, Personal Injury Law

Smart, Jeffrey A.
SMART LEGAL PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
110 Ritchie Avenue Unit 11 Ajax ON L1S 7G5
TEL: 705-957-5144 & FAX: 289-913-6529
EMAIL: jeff.a.smart@gmail.com & WEBSITE: www.smartlegal.ca
Year called to Bar: 2015
Area of Practice: Criminal Law

Smith, Bryan
LERNERS LLP
130 Adelaide Street West, Suite 2400 Toronto, ON M5H 3P5
TEL: 416-601-2677 & FAX: 416-601-2746
EMAIL: bsmith@lerners.ca & WEBSITE: www.lerners.ca
Area of Practice: Real Estate


Snell, Robert
SNELL BALKA SCOVINO LAWYERS
200-185 Brock Street North Whitby ON L1N 4H3
TEL: 905-666-3666 & FAX: 905-666-3630
EMAIL: r.snell@sbs-lawyers.ca & WEBSITE: www.sbs-lawyers.ca
Year called to Bar: 1982
Area of Practice: Collaborative Family Law, Family/Matrimonial


Sosa, Bruce
STEPHEN PROUDLOVE LAW
Oshawa Office: 39 Bond Street East Suite 4 Oshawa ON L1G 1B2
TEL: 416-644-1230 & MOBILE: 647-967-1839 & FAX: 647-436-1804
EMAIL: bruce@pllaw.ca & WEBSITE: www.proudlovelaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2018
Area of Practice: Criminal
Second Language Spoken: Spanish

Sorley, Christopher Charles
SORLEY & STILL
15064 Yonge Street Aurora ON L4G 1M2
TEL: 905- 726-9956 & FAX: 905-726-9957
EMAIL: sorley@sorleyandstill.com & WEBSITE: www.sorleyandstill.com
Year called to Bar: 1991
Area of Practice: Family Law, Wills & Estates


Spencer, Clayton
3575 Cochrane Street Whitby ON L1R 2P2
TEL: 905-665-1667  & FAX: 905-665-3273
EMAIL: clayton.spencer@bell.net
Year called to Bar: 1998
Area of Practice: ADR/Mediation Law, Collaborative Family Law, Family Law

Spear-Balka, Cameron
O'Brien, Balka, Elrick and Khehra
219 King Street East Oshawa ON L1H 1C5
TEL: 905-576-3402 ext. 211
Year called to Bar: Articiling Student


Spingos, Angelos
ANGELOS SPINGOS LAW FIRM
200-100 Consilium Place Toronto ON M1H 3E3
TEL: 416-915-5637 & FAX: 416-915-5654
EMAIL: angelos@spingoslaw.ca & WEBSITE: www.spingoslaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2013
Area of Practice: Real Estate


Stein, Sheldon
SHELDON STEIN
88 Centre St. N. Suite 2 Box 781 Oshawa ON L1H 7M9
TEL: 905-576-4626 & FAX: 905-576-9532
EMAIL: steinlaw@bellnet.ca
Year called to Bar: 1974
Area of Practice: Corporate/Commercial, Real Estate, Wills & Estates


Stelmach, B.P
1614 Dundas St. East Suite 201 Whitby ON L1N 8Y8
TEL: 905-571-1503 & FAX: 905-571-7506
EMAIL: stelmach@carnevalelaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 1973


Strike, Dan
STRIKE & PHILLIPS LLP
38 King St. West PO Box 7 Bowmanville ON L1C 3K8
TEL: 905-623-5791 & FAX: 905-623-8336
EMAIL: dstrike@strikephillips.ca & WEBSITE: www.strikephillips.ca
Year called to Bar: 1989
Area of Practice: Corporate/Commercial, Real Estate, Wills & Estates


Strike, Ronald
WILL DAVIDSON LLP
38 King Street West Bowmanville, ON L1C 3K9
TEL: 289-316-1301 & FAX: 289-316-0495 & TOLL FREE: (877)-652-3201
EMAIL: : rstrike@willdavidson.ca & WEBSITE: www.willdavidson.ca
Year called to Bar: 1983
Area of Practice: Civil Litigation, Personal Injury

Sukdeo, Visha
The Corporation of the City of Oshawa
City of Oshawa Legal Services 50 Centre Street. S. Oshawa L1H 3Z7
TEL: 905-436-3671 & FAX: 905-436-5689
EMAIL: vsukdeo@oshawa.ca & WEBSITE: www.oshawa.ca
Year called to Bar: 2002
Area of Practice: Human Rights, Labour/Employment Law

Sussman, Joseph
LAW OFFICE OF JOSEPH SUSSMAN
202 St. Clair Avenue West Toronto ON M4V 1R2
EMAIL: sussmanjoseph@gmail.com
Year called to Bar: 2013
Area of Practice: Human Rights, Municipal, Personal Injury Law, Real Estate


Swerhone, Patricia
TAMI WATERS AND ASSOCIATES
13 John Street W  Oshawa ON L1H 1W8
TEL: 905-440-4759 & FAX: 905-440-4764
EMAIL: patricia@tlwlaw.ca & WEBSITE: www.tlwlaw.ca
Year called to Bar: 2011
Area of Practice: Family/Matrimonial, Child Protection


CPD & LEARNING EVENTS

Our Association offers CPD from the LSO as well workshops within the Library and Lunch & Learn Events within the Courthouse. Click here to see the latest

MEMBERS LOGIN

Members will find all business and social events within the Library and Association here. We are password protected. Email librarian for further details.
Click Here to Login

WILL SEARCH

Members of the Public are welcome to fill in our WILL SEARCH form. If we are not able to find your request, please call

 

We welcome new members from the Durham Region area and beyond!

DRLA Logo

Durham Region Court House

 

Get in Touch
  • Phone:

  • TEL: (905) 579-9554
    FAX: (905) 579-1801
    TOLL FREE 1-866-742-4316
  • Email:
    drlalaw@bellnet.ca
  • Address:
    150 Bond Street East
    Oshawa, ON
    L1G - 0A2
  • Law Librarian: Jennie Clarke
  • Law Library Technician: Cassie Anker

 

Social Media Icons Twitter Instagram Vimeo